Saturday, December 14, 2013


Title: Airos
Author: Jennifer Wright
Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
Publisher URL:
ISBN: 9781781848203
Genre: {M/M} Paranormal Series
Rating:  5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx

Zane has earned his place among the vampire warriors, even so his secrets are about to be revealed. Meeting Bo, a dragon kidnapped and held captive by the vampires, alters everything in Zane’s well planned existence.

Airos is the third book in the Finding Home series. The plot is set in a parallel world purposely preserved centuries behind Earth’s detrimental technology. The goal of their world is to maintain a simple life in peace. However, the menacing leader of the dragon clan wishes to eradicate the entire vampire species. The plot is a mixture of secrets, treachery, jealousy, conflict with a touch of intimacy.

The characters are believable.  Zane’s life revolves solely around his duties as a warrior, as well as keeping his mother a secret from the vampires. Because of his belligerent personality, Zane is only tolerated by most of the coven. Nevertheless, Zane’s best friend is secretly in love with him. When Zane realizes how his friend feels, as well as the fact that Bo is his mate, he endeavors to reject the bond plus distance himself from all emotional involvements.

Bo is a smart considerate man. Also, being much smaller than the warrior dragons, he realized he could not win in a fight, so Bo learned to rely on his wits to avoid conflicts. Bo has been kept in the dark by his older brother for most of his life regarding their ancestry. The secrets were an act of brotherly love as a means of protection for them both. Bo recognized a bonding had occurred with Zane, yet he was unsure if the bond could be broken given that Zane refused to acknowledge they are mates. Zane and Bo are finally drawn together after some heartbreaking tragedies, but not everyone’s wounds are healed. There is still a traitor as well as an evil leader that must be dealt with.  

Jennifer Wright has created an incredibly emotional action filled saga that I enjoyed immensely.

 Reader Advisory: This book is best read in sequence as it is part of a series.

No comments: