Saturday, February 5, 2011

Heated Restraints


Title: Heated Restraints
Author: Yvette Hines
Publisher: Phaze Books
Publisher URL: http://www.phaze.com/
ISBN: 978-1-59426-817-5
Genre: {M/F} Contemporary, Suspense
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Amethyst Nymph

Liza Wright is always handled with kid gloves because she’s a Major General’s daughter, living in a small town. Most people only see her as a pampered princess. Very few people had taken the time to dig deeper and discover that she was so much more than that. Liza wants change, but she wasn’t expecting it to come in the form of an officer who got under her skin.

Thor Zeller knew the blonde with the killer legs was trouble the moment he saw her. Everything about her screamed trouble but Thor couldn’t resist the pull he felt toward Liza. A night out on the town turns into an unexpected session of hot sex for Thor and Liza. Unfortunately, Thor puts his foot in his mouth and things become tense between them.

After a near fatal accident, Liza nurses Thor back to health. During this time, he realizes his initial impression of her was all wrong. Thor decides to come clean about his feelings for Liza, but Liza is kidnapped before he can settle things with her. Now he has to put his emotions aside and bring her home safely.

Sparks definitely flew when Thor and Liza meet. Even though they both got the wrong impression about the other, neither of them could fight the searing attraction they felt. Liza thought Thor was too uptight and Thor assumed that she was spoiled and shallow. Man, they couldn’t have been more wrong! Liza had too much compassion and ambition for life in Claremont. Thor came into her life at the perfect time, for which I was very thankful. It would have been such a shame to see her settle for “boring” when she had so much to offer. Thor wasn’t as straight-laced and unaffected by Liza’s charms as he appeared. Once Thor learned how Liza had saved him during his accident, I began doing a happy dance. I never gave up hope for a touching and action packed ending and Yvette Hines definitely kept hope alive. Heated Restraints is a wonderful beginning to the Apprehension series and I know readers will anticipate the next glimpse into the town of Claremont, just as I am.

Friday, February 4, 2011

Waves of Infinity


Title: Waves of Infinity
Author: Mark Alders
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Publisher URL: http://extasybooks.com/
ISBN: 978-1-55487-779-9
Genre: {M/M/M}, Futuristic, Sci -fi
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymph Reviewer: Critter Nymph

Julian and his husband C’tosh have spent many years getting the Infinity and her wave-surfing technique down. Finally the time has come for her maiden voyage and, while the men figured a few glitches would pop up, they never thought they would run into the problems they are now forced to face.

This is my first Mark Alders book but it won’t be my last. I loved both the characters in Waves of Infinity and the story line. Many times while reading, I thought that this would be great on the Syfy channel, and not as one of their Saturday night movies either. The story is full of action as the men must figure out just what is going on with their ship, as well as many of its passengers. The story will grab and hold the readers attention from the beginning. The problems with the ship, the crash landing on a mysterious plant and the creatures that inhabit it are all classic science-fiction.

The characters in Waves of Infinity are wonderfully written. Although Julian and C’tosh are a well established couple, and the reader is not really given much information on the beginning of their relationship, readers will still feel a connection to them. Julian comes across as cold and unfeeling at times, yet, the readers will soon see that not only is that not true, but that his husband knows just what to do to make Julian behave. C’tosh is just the opposite; the alien is able to see the good in everyone, but that doesn’t mean he won’t kill if the need arose. I loved the way these two cared about each other, making sure that the other is always safe and taken care of.

Jordan is a much younger man, an unwilling member of the Guardians, and just one of the many people on board the Infinity. He goes from a timid and abused young man to one who knows just what he wants. He makes a spicy addition to Julian and C’tosh’s little family. Readers need to be prepared because when these three get together things get hot, fast.

If you are a fan of either the futuristic or science fiction genres, this is one book you will want to pick up.

Rediscovering Adrian


Title: Rediscovering Adrian
Author: Serena Yates
Publisher: Total E-Bound
Publisher URL: http://www.total-e-bound.com/
ISBN: 978-0-85715-390-6
Genre: {M/M} Contemporary
Rating: 3.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Dragon Minx

Peter Adams lost his one true love five years ago when Adrian Shrader mysteriously left their hometown. He’s convinced himself that Adrian never cared and in the intervening years, has kept his emotions tightly bottled up. Since then Peter’s dedicated himself to being the best private investigator possible but when he suffers a brain injury during a case, he learns his past with Adrian really isn’t behind him.

Adrian left town after Peter’s mother threatened to keep his lover’s younger brother and sister from him. He’s spent the years they’ve been separated hoping that one day he could explain his actions to the man he loves. When he learns of Peter’s serious injury, Adrian drops everything and rushes home to be at his side. Can they forgive each other or will past hurts be too much to excuse?

Rediscovering Adrian is the second release in Serena Yates new series, Men of Riverside. Characters from the first book are present, but this story focuses primarily on the relationship of Peter and Adrian, allowing it to be read as a standalone but reading Finding Elliot first would be beneficial.

The story is nicely paced and plotted, giving the reader plenty of background leading up to Adrian’s flight from home and what each man does during their time apart. As with the previous release, Rediscovering Adrian is a sweet tale of love that lasts into adulthood despite years of separation. While the time apart changes both, allowing them to grow into the strong and resourceful individuals they are meant to be but at their core, they’re the same men each fell in love with.

The author takes the men’s deep and abiding love as the story’s central theme, adds in their current happiness and uses it to unlock their unresolved hurts, leading them into a future together. They do have a little adversity with Peter’s mother and Adrian’s insecurity to deal with, but Ms. Yates uses her creative flair to give these guys the happily-ever-after they deserve.

Hard Target


Title: Hard Target
Author: Kris Norris
Publisher: Resplendence Publishing
Publisher URL: http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/
ISBN: 978-1-60735-218-1
Genre: {M/F} Suspense
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Goddess Minx

Kyle Sullivan, an ex-Federal agent, is quietly living his life in New Orleans when one of his friends shows up unexpectedly, telling him an unbelievable story. What he learns sends him on a mission of revenge while love is blossoming in his heart for his female guide…Taylor. He’s anxious to find his ex-boss, who is responsible for the death of his sister and for turning him into the killing machine he didn’t want to be.

She is the only person in town crazy enough to guide him up an icy mountain in the midst of a hard winter. Taylor Austin knows she must be either loosing her mind or running from her guilt of her dead lover. Both she and Kyle are surprised at the sight of each other and it’s for different reasons. She expected a professor looking for artifacts but she sees instead is a very fit man, whose abilities showed he is capable of climbing easily.

While Taylor’s main focus is on teaching Kyle everything he will need to know on their trip, her mind wanders in a different direction and it’s a distraction they don’t need. They are taking a serious risk with their lives and find themselves almost at death’s door a few times. Kyle can’t express what he feels for Taylor while they are on the mountain but believes he will tell her after they get back to town.

I really enjoyed reading Hard Target and it left me longing for a view of the snow-capped mountains. During my reading of this story, it had me wondering how long before there would be sizzling sex between Kyle and Austin and that’s because of the teasing between them from the start of the book. There is a villain who proved to be slippery and devious enough to pull off a plot of death and destruction.

Ms. Norris is a fascinating writer who created such a spellbinding and dangerous story that had me hooked all the way to the end. I wondered about Kyle’s ability to complete his mission because of his guilt and dreams of his sister’s death, something he hadn’t caused.

Kyle showed a side of himself to Taylor that no one had ever seen and they both had ghosts haunting them. Once Kyle and Taylor learned to completely trust each other, the true feelings they shared had a chance of surviving. I am extremely proud of Taylor’s strong will to do what is necessary for the survival of everyone. This is quite a story to read and I will be adding it to my keepers.

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

The Werewolf In Red


Title: The Werewolf In Red
Author: Mimi Riser
Publisher: Amber Allure
Publisher URL: http://www.amberquill.com/AmberAllure
ISBN: 978-1-61124-034-4
Genre: {M/M} Shape-shifter, Sci-fi, Futuristic, Paranormal, Dark Fantasy, Comedy
Rating: 5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Scandalous Minx

Sylver Starr thinks his husband is cheating on him once again. He knew being mated to a cat-shifter would be tricky and Hunter’s latest actions have Sylver expecting the worse. Hunter has a few secrets he’s keeping from his wolf-shifter husband. He’s a man used to being in charge and doesn’t know how Sylver will react to his latest news.

Hunter will have to tell his husband the truth before Sylver decides that two can plan the cheating game. Will he be able to stop his beloved before it’s too late?

The Werewolf In Red is the sequel to Thunderball and Mimi Riser definitely knows how to make each story more interesting and captivating than the last. We meet a few new fascinating characters, while getting a glimpse of how Sylver and Hunter first met. There is no downtime in this book. From the first line, it was fast speed ahead. The storyline moves effortlessly from one encounter to the next, building the anticipation of what will happen next with each new event.

The sex is definitely hot and raw and Sylver’s quick wit kept me laughing. To add some spice, Ms. Riser throws in action, suspense and a budding relationship that I can’t wait to see flourish. Those who’ve loved Sylver and Hunter stories in the past will be happy they bought The Werewolf In Red.

Blind Passion


Title: Blind Passion
Author: Penny Brandon
Publisher: Loose Id
Publisher URL: http://www.loose-id.com/
ISBN: 978-1-60737-934-8
Genre: {M/M} Paranormal
Rating: 5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx

Schoolteacher Adam Thornton is desperately trying to grade his students’ work, as well as hide his physical reaction to his assistant Luke Ramano. Adam is blind, although his other highly developed senses react to the scent of arousal, the sound of a sexy male voice and the feel of warm masculine skin. Luke is having a hard time controlling the mental images of him and Adam in bed together. It didn’t matter that Adam is blind, Luke sincerely wanted Adam.

Blind Passion is an emotionally beautiful well written plot of a capable young man living with the loss of sight. The setting is Australia. The sensual love scenes are breathtaking. The characters are convincing. In spite of his blindness, Adam lives independently; he is extremely perceptive as well as compassionate. The only aspiration absent from Adam’s life is a loving relationship until he met Luke. Low self esteem, burdened with the guilt of other’s actions, Luke did not feel worthy of Adam’s love. Luke could not see the selflessness and integrity instilled within his own character. Both men are intelligent and honorable, expressing a desire to share a loving connection. There is no pity or judgments between them.

Penny Brandon has created a superb romance that illustrates disabilities do not define the individual; it is the qualities within which characterizes the true person. I enjoyed Blind Passion immensely.

Finding Elliot


Title: Finding Elliot
Author: Serena Yates
Publisher: Total E-Bound
Publisher URL: http://www.total-e-bound.com/
ISBN: 978-0-85715-344-9
Genre: {M/M} Contemporary
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Dragon Minx

When David Lear was seventeen, he and his young lover, Elliot, were caught kissing and soon afterward, Elliot’s parents moved him away. David’s never gotten over the loss and after a particularly bad ending to a one-night stand, decides he needs closure so he can move on with his life. He hires a private investigator to find the man he can’t forget.

Elliot Watkins has never forgotten his first and only love, David, but lives under the thumb of his tyrannical father. He’s tried to leave home in the past, but each time has been forcibly brought back by his father’s hired men. With the threat of losing his trust fund hanging over his head and a fiancé he doesn’t want dogging his heels, Elliot is ready to lose his mind.

When David finds him, it’s easy to fall back into each other’s arms, but not so easy to free Elliot from the fear and influence of his father. Can these two men find a way to happiness? Can David find the patience needed to wait until Elliot is ready?

Finding Elliot is the first release in the new series, Men of Riverside, by author Serena Yates. It’s a nicely written story and sucks the reader into the plot from the very beginning. Who doesn’t what to know what happens when the wrong name in called out during sex? In some respects, David is an emotional mess. Yes, he has friends and a job he enjoys but he can’t get over ‘the one that got away.’ The build-up of his personality and inner turmoil is nicely done and Ms. Yates crafted him into a pretty level-headed and likable guy, most of the time. At others, I wanted to throttle him for being short-sighted and dense in treating Elliot badly and not understanding what he’d lived through during the years of their separation. This juxtaposition of his personality is nicely done.

Elliot didn’t fare as well as David. Yes, he had money and his parents didn’t throw him out, but the overwhelming emotional pressure…the browbeating is well described by the author, giving the reader a good feel for what he’d gone through. His life really is heartbreaking, making you want his relationship with David to work out.

Overall the story is an enjoyable read. It’s filled with likable characters in David and Elliot, has an interesting supporting cast, good flow and a plot that keeps you reading. Watch for the next release in the series with Rediscovering Adrian.

The Salisbury Key


Title: The Salisbury Key
Author: Harper Fox
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Publisher URL: http://www.samhainpublishing.com/
ISBN: 978-1-60928-369-8
Genre: {M/M}, Contemporary
Rating: 3.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymph Reviewer: Critter Nymph

To be published Feb. 22, 2011

Daniel thought he had everything he could ever want. His career was going better than he expected and his relationship with the man he loved was as strong as ever, or so he thought.

The Salisbury Key is one of those stories that I can’t decide whether or not I liked. The characters were interesting. Daniel is a young archaeologist whose career is going great. His passion for finding hidden treasure is only challenged by his passion for his partner. Jason is Daniel’s much older partner, as well as Daniel’s former professor and current mentor. The two men have been together for three years when Jason dies. The guilt, anger and confusion Daniel goes through is totally understandable. Even Jason’s actions, to some extent, can be understood by the reader. Readers will also find that during this confusing time, Daniel turns to Rayne, the young lieutenant who enters his life after Jason’s death believable. While these characters are intriguing on their own, I did not feel as if they formed real connections. With Daniel’s daddy issues and Jason’s many secrets, their relationship never has the chance to form a real love match, which comes through clearly. Then there is the match between Daniel and Rayne which, for me, did not have the feel of a deep connection either.

It was the story line that I enjoyed the most in The Salisbury Key. From the beginning, it is clear that Jason is hiding something. I stayed up late in the night reading so that I could find out just what was going on. I was surprised by what Jason had done and who else was also involved. Once everything became clear, it was easy to see why Jason behaved the way he did, even if it was the coward’s way out.

For me, while The Salisbury Key was weak in the romance department, I found the secondary story line very interesting.

Sandpipers' Secrets


Title: Sandpipers' Secrets
Author: Jade Archer
Publisher: Total-e-Bound
Publisher URL: http://www.total-e-bound.com/
ISBN: 978-0-85715-448-4
Genre: {M/M/M} Contemporary
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx

Brody McAllister is desperate for a job. Hitch-hiking from Illinois to California, Brody has been searching for work for three weeks in the new city. Fortunately, Sandpipers' restaurant is in need of kitchen help. Lark and Zak have been partners for six years, both in business and in pleasure. Although Zak and Lark love each other, they know that there is something missing. The three men are mutually attracted to each other. However, past fears and secrets presents a difficult passage into a prospective relationship.

Sandpipers' Secrets is Book one in the Sandpipers' series. The plot is well written, in addition to being absorbing with a touch of mystery. The intimacy is especially sensual. The characters are appealing. Brody is inhibited by a dark past. He has been struggling for four years to turn his life around to a more positive future. Observing verbal confrontations between other people, Brody’s first instinct is to run away. Brody never expects kindness from others and is surprised when he is the recipient. Lark has a cheerful personality, as well as a take-charge attitude. Zak is cautious and empathetic, he allows others to move at their own pace without interference from him. The three loveable men exhibit sincere feelings for each other, along with a desire to have a long term relationship. Jade Archer has created a fascinating saga that I enjoyed. I am looking forward to the next installment in this series.

Blood Trinity


Title: Blood Trinity
Author: Carol Lynne
Publisher: Total E Bound
Publisher URL: http://www.total-e-bound.com/
ISBN: 978-0-85715-450-7
Genre: {M/M/M}, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampire
Rating: 5 Nymphs
Literary Nymph Reviewer: Critter Nymph

Kern and Haig have been together for hundreds of years. Their love is so strong that the men gave up their pack in order to be together. Their friends thought nothing could destroy that until Audric showed up.

Blood Trinity is the second book in Carol Lynne’s Neo’s Realm series. The story picks up right after the end of Liquid Crimson so yes, you must read the books in order.

This is the story of Kern, Haig and Audric and I was so happy that I did not have to wait too long for it to come out. These three grabbed me in book one and I was anxious to see what Ms. Lynne would do with them. This is not a light-hearted love story as all three men have issues concerning the addition of Audric into Kern and Haig’s well established relationship. To keep the reader on their toes, the author has chosen to throw in new obstacles just when it seems that things are starting to work out. When it comes to the men’s intimate relationship, they sizzle. I loved watching them interact, once their worries of being discarded were no longer an issue.

There is also a new twist on the horizon, as it looks as if war is soon to break out in the Realm. With the third installment coming out soon, and the possibility of new characters being introduced to help protect the Realm, let’s hope that Ms. Lynne has many more stories to tell.

My Little Kitty


Title: My Little Kitty
Author: Joyee Flynn
Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand
Publisher URL: http://sirenbookstrand.com/
ISBN: 1-61034-260-7
Genre: {M/M/M} Shape-shifters, BDSM
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx

Celebrating his brother’s return after a long absence, cat shifter Trey Donovan scents one of his mates in the crowd. Addison Cambell is a werewolf from the local pack. However, Addison is not ready to accept Trey into his heart, as he still loves his ex. Heartbroken, Trey leaves Addison. Shopping for his new dwelling, Trey meets his other mate, werewolf Jasper Knight.

My Little Kitty is the second book in the Purrfect Mates series. This episode features firstborn in the litter Trey. Still feeling a little guilty that he did not protect his youngest brother, Trey is pleased that Avery has found his two loving mates. At first, Trey is thrilled when he found Addison; the two mated immediately. Trey is a very conscientious man plus he makes every effort to satisfy Addison without success. Realizing he is fighting a losing battle, Trey moves out of Addison’s house, finding a rental property close to Avery’s ranch. Addison is a know-it-all pathetic emotional cripple. Addison discards the love Trey offers, while he continues to allow his ex to manipulate him. Regret comes almost too late to save Addison from mental destruction. Jasper is everything that Addison is not. Jasper is a compassionate man that fell in love with the first whiff of Trey. He is especially understanding of Trey’s needs. Jasper is protective of Trey but not overbearing.

Taken as a whole, My Little Kitty is an impressive installment with emotional characters as well as a touch of drama. Fans of BDSM will find the sex scenes enjoyable.

Cowboy Easy


Title: Cowboy Easy
Author: Stormy Glenn
Publisher: Siren Publishing
Publishing URL: http://www.sirenpublishing.com/
ISBN: 1-61034-266-6
Genre: {M/M} Contemporary, Cowboy
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Dragon Minx

Being gay and living in a small, isolated ranching community, Lachlan Blaecleah never expected to find the love of his life, much less find him in the middle of a street fight with the two town bullies. The instant he sets eyes on Asa Miller, Lachlan realizes he wants to know him better and jumps in to rescue the stranger.

Asa can’t believe Lachlan. He’s a walking, talking cowboy – complete with the boots and hat and he’s more than willing to accompany his new friend back to his home for a night of sexual fun. What he doesn’t expect is his sudden and intense feelings – his desire to stick around and get to know his cowboy better.

Life isn’t smooth and someone in the community is determined to separate the men permanently. Asa needs to decide if the heartache is worth it when the hate almost results in losing the man he’s coming to love. Can he live with the uncertainly of a future together or should he move on?

Cowboy Easy is the first release in Stormy Glenn’s new ranching series, Blaecleah Brothers. It’s a nice opening to what I assume is a five book story arc, since there are five brothers.

I enjoyed the main characters. Asa is friendly, quick-witted, fun to be around, and loving, and has an interesting personal background that I didn’t expect but hope to see dealt with more in the future. Lachlan, too is an intriguing man and while he may look like a big strapping rancher - which he is - he’s also loving, enthusiastic and tenderhearted. Ms. Glenn did a very nice job on the personality of both and though she intertwined them into a couple a bit quickly, it doesn’t change that it was done well and believably.

The Blaecleah family, as a whole, is an unusual group as is their tight relationship. I like the parents and how they interacted with their sons. I particularly love the tale that the author told of how Ma and Da got together while living in Ireland…it is very well thought out and added great depth and history. While the family makes up the majority of the supporting players in this 35K release, there are a few others, the most important being the individual trying to pull Asa and Lachlan apart. Watch for the next release, Cowboy Keeper. It features Rourke and Billy Thornton, the younger brother of Clem, Lachlan’s nemesis.

How Not to Date a Fae


Title: How Not to Date a Fae
Author: Stephanie Burke
Publisher: Changeling Press
Publisher URL: http://www.changelingpress.com/
ISBN: 978-1-60521-553-2
Genre: {M/M} Fantasy
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx

After years of absence from his native Japan, Ario has been tracked down by his grandfather demanding that he return home. However, Ario is determined to never set foot in Japan again. Ario enjoys his secluded new home in Ireland. Venturing into the woods, Ario gets hit with pixie’s dust, enchanting then leading Ario to a sleeping Cailte, an irresistible red-headed Fae warrior. Almost immediately, a mutual love begins to flourish.

How Not to Date a Fae is an intriguing romance interwoven with humor, magic and conflict. The storyline implies sexual activities are considered to have the same power as a religious experience in some cultures. The characters are believable. Ario is a strong sensual man, whose only wish is to break the family ties that bind him. Making love with Cailte, Ario experiences a sense of freedom for the first time in his life. Cailte is a compassionate honorable warrior. Learning about the chaos, as well as the lack of honor in this modern world, Cailte is ready to return to the sleep cave. The love he feels for Ario convinces Cailte it is his destiny to protect his lover. Stephanie Burke has created a fantastic saga that I greatly enjoyed.

I’m on Fire


Title: I’m on Fire
Author: Sommer Marsden
Publisher: Ellora’s Cave
Publisher URL: http://www.jasminejade.com/
ISBN: 9781419932410
Genre: {M/F} Contemporary
Rating: 5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Amethyst Nymph

Mel Valley’s world comes to a screeching halt when she arrives home to an empty house and a sticky note on her refrigerator. Her moron of an ex-boyfriend wasn’t there to punch in the face, so Mel chose the next best thing. Burning his belongings would give her the closure Mel needed. Unfortunately, things didn’t go as planned.

Women were nothing but trouble and Jackson Goodman wanted nothing more to do with them. After the bad day he’d just experienced, Jackson was unprepared for his attraction to the blonde lady with the crazy socks. All Jackson wanted to do was put out the kitchen fire and leave before he made her cry again.

Circumstances keep throwing Mel and Jackson together, no matter how hard they both tried fighting their attraction. Jackson isn’t ready to date again and continues to remind Mel of that fact. It might be believable if he could manage to keep his mind and hands off of her. Mel is confused by his mixed signals, but she can’t resist falling for the sexy fireman.

I’m on Fire is an unconventional love story about two people who try their best to ignore the pink elephant in the room. Mel and Jackson meet when they are both emotional wrecks. As bad as I felt for Mel, I think Jackson was probably in worse shape than Mel. He was well on the way to turning into a bitter man that I doubt anybody would enjoy being around. And the more he put his foot in his mouth, the more I fell in love with Jackson. I found it so easy to identify with him, because Jackson is like so many of us. He had some very real life issues going that he didn’t deserve, yet Jackson still managed to do his job. I felt his confusion and his remorse over Mel.

Sommer Marsden cleverly injects the perfect balance of humor and ardor in this story that will leave readers laughing and lusting at the same time. I especially enjoyed discovering how the author came up with the title. I give this story a standing ovation for bringing a smile to my face and warmth to my heart.

All She Wrote


Title: All She Wrote
Author: Josh Lanyon
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Publisher URL: http://www.samhainpublishing.com/
ISBN: 978-1-60928-200-4
Genre: {M/M} Romantic Suspense
Rating: 5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Scandalous Minx

When Christopher Holmes receives a call from his former mentor, he’s more than ready to come to her aid. Anna Hitchcock believes someone is out to murder her and called on the one man she could trust to help her solve the mystery. When things turn unpredictably dangerous, J.X. comes to lend Christopher support. Will the two figure out who is really behind the plot to harm Anna?

All She Wrote, Josh Lanyon’s second story of the Holmes & Moriarity series, was a fantastic read. Set on a wintery backdrop, Christopher is taken out of his warm solitude element and thrust into a retreat with a host of characters that test his patience more than once. It was nice to see him finally recognize what J.X. has seen in him all along - that he’s a desirable man who deserves happiness. Their interaction in this installment gives me hope for the two men to have a great future.

Mr. Lanyon’s ability to create a story with fascinating characters, a sound plot, and steamy erotic encounters keeps me coming back for more. Those who enjoyed the first release will not be disappointed.