Thursday, September 20, 2012

Special Calls for Submissions from Torquere Press


Special Calls
HALLOWEEN SIP EXTRAVAGANZA
It's hard to think of Halloween with all this deep summer heat going on, but it'll be here before we know it! And we're going to have a Halloween Sip Extravaganza on October 31st.
The theme of Halloween is extremely wide open -- it can be paranormal or fantasy/urban fantasy, it can be contemporary focused on October 31, call it Halloween or Samhain. As long as there is some element to tie your story to the general theme of Halloween it fits. Humans, demons, angels, vampires, elves, werewolves, shifters of all kinds, fairies, whatever otherworldly creature you can think of -- they're all welcome here.
Word count is 3000 to 8000 words. Deadline for submissions is September 20, 2012. Please send all submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with Halloween Sip in the subject line. For formatting questions or other content questions, please refer to our general guidelines, here:http://torquerepress.com/submissions.html

HE LOVES ME FOR MY BRAINSSS
Zombie stories are hot right now... and here at Torquere Press we think they could be even hotter! Get your delicious brains churning, and give us your unique, zombie-themed love stories! Is your hero a zombie-slayer -- or is he in love with one? Maybe your hero is desperately searching for a cure to
save an infected loved one. Maybe he's the one making the zombies in the first place. Maybe he's even a zombie himself!
These are the stories we want to showcase in "He Loves Me for My Brainsss", a new anthology of sexy, romantic m/m stories about men finding love in the face of a zombie crisis. All settings and heat ratings are welcome, but we're looking for strong characters in fully realized, happy-ending stories with a little more zing to them than the "survivors meet and fall in love" stock standard. Note: While it is true that the undead can be sexy, and it is also true that part of the fun of zombies is their gross-out factor, we ask that you avoid combining these two elements directly, in order to appeal to the widest possible audience.
Any word count from 5000 words and up is welcome, no stories shorter than the minimum please. Stories should be sent to submission@torquerepress.com with Brainsss Anthology in the subject line. Deadline for submission is October 1, 2012 for a projected January 2013 publication. Stories will be contracted for first time print and electronic rights, and payment will be $50.00 US plus contributor copies. Please see our general submission guidelines for how to format your submission.

MASKS OFF TOO!
Just like Masks Off! this anthology starts with a masquerade. That's where things diverge, though. Masks Off Too will focus on the same themes of mystery, seduction, reveal, only this time beneath that extra layer are vampires!
Stories for Masks Off Too! should be sexy, romantic male/male tales where at least one partner is a vampire, and may include light BDSM, though that is not a necessary element. Stories should be between 5000 and 12000 words long, and should be submitted in full with a synopsis and author biography.
Send submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with Masks Off Too! in the subject line. Payment is a $50.00 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, and a print copy of the book. No reprints, please. Deadline for submissions is November 15, 2012 for February 2013
(mardi gras!) publication.

TALES OF LEATHER
Like your short stories with a little bondage, dominance, spanking, or submission? So do we! In fact, we like BDSM play stories so much that we’re giving them their own category. Tales of Leather will be a part of our Sip short story line, but will be guaranteed to bring on all the hot BDSM action that readers crave with a new Sip line cover that will reflect the content. Please follow Sip guidelines for submission, stories should be sent to submission@torquerepress.com with Tales of Leather in your email subject line.

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Plunder


Title: Plunder
Author: Kari Gregg
Publisher: Loose Id
Publisher’s URL: http://www.loose-id.com/
ISBN/BIN:  978-1-61118-997-1
Genre: {M/M}, Fantasy, BDSM, Series
Rating: 5 Nymphs
Literary Nymph Reviewer: Critter Nymph

Micah has been home for two weeks and feels as if he has changed one prison for another.  The only constant has been Eli, but even that is not the same.  Unable to handle all the changes, Micah begins to wish he and Eli was still on their own.

Plunder is the second story in the Spoils of War series and readers need to know that it is necessary to read the first book before starting this one.  Plunder starts two weeks after the end of the first story.  Once again the author pulled me into the world in which these men lived.  This world is not a gentle one, but one filled with violence in one form or the other.  Unfortunately, some of this violence continues to find its way to Micah. 

Micah is the type of character that readers will want to take care of.  He is a gentle soul yet, as you read, you will soon find out that Micah has many hidden layers.  I was surprised by the direction in which the author took this character and did not see any of this coming.  Eli was also a bit of a surprise.  The life he gave up in order to save Micah was one of utmost privilege, yet readers can tell right from the start that Eli would not change a thing, although there were a couple of times that I wanted to smack him.

Plunder is full of action from the start and I found myself unable to put the book down.  More than once I was brought close to tears by the events the two men found themselves in.  Fans of the first book are sure to love this one, yet should be aware that while the violence is not as intense as what was found in the first book, it is there.

Love in La Terraza


Author: Ethan Day 
Publisher: Resplendence Publishing
ISBN: 978-1-60735-579-3
Genre: {M/M} Contemporary 
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx 

No matter what Cain Elliott tries, nothing positive is working in his favor. Saving his beloved apartment complex from destruction is proving almost impossible until he meets Henry Abrams. Working together to find a solution, Henry and Cain discover a devious plan to take over Cain’s property.

The first reaction you have to Love in La Terraza is that it is laugh out loud hilarious. However, as you continue to read, you realize the compassion Cain has for his tenants, who are more like an extended family to Cain. Also, Cain is not a greedy man; he is perfectly content to maintain his property instead of chasing after the all mighty dollar. Henry is very ambitious, on the other hand the more time Henry spends with Cain; he begins to realize having a top position without someone to share his accomplishments with is an empty life to live. 

Love in La Terraza is a superb especially enjoyable saga. Along with the entertaining dialog, engaging characters, as well as affectionate displays of emotion, the intimacy scenes are exceptional. 

Run, Alger! Run


Author: Stephani Hecht
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Publisher’s URL: http://www.extasybooks.com
ISBN/BIN:  978-1-77111-265-9
Genre: {M/M}, Paranormal, Series
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymph Reviewer: Critter Nymph

Alger and the other shifters in his little pack are in hiding.  For one reason or the other, Alger and the others are all considered rare in the shifter world.  Fear of being captured by one of the more predominate shifter societies has kept them afraid to ask for help.  When Alger sneaks away to the county fair, the last thing he thought he would do was come across his mate.

Run, Alger! Run is the newest addition to the Wayne County Wolves series.  Fans of the author’s Lost Shifters series know that the Wayne County Wolves is a spin-off centered on the wolf pack ruled by Chris.  This is also the same pack that Russell’s pack merged with, explaining why the first two stories in the series have been about members of Russell’s former inner circle.  Nico was Russell’s beta and, like other members of the former pack, is having a little trouble adjusting to the change. Alger is a rabbit shifter, something that’s believed to be extinct in the shifter world. 

I really liked this story.   The author does a great job pairing couples together and Nico and Alger are no exception.  These two clash from the beginning and the attraction between them is intense.  I liked seeing them come together and once they do, they heat up the pages.   Since the men are shifters, their world is not a quiet one and the author throws a lot of conflict in that keeps the reader’s interest.  The action found in this story is not the only thing that will hold your attention however.  Many previous characters show up playing the role of secondary characters that help move the story along.  There is also the introduction of new characters who I am sure will eventually find stories of their own. 

This was a fun read and one I will read over again.  Readers should know that while Run, Alger! Run is a stand-alone story, this series is one that should not be missed. 

The Scientist and the Supermodel


Author:  Tara Lain
Publisher:  Loose Id
Publisher URL:  www.loose-id.com
ISBN/BIN:  978-1-61118-416-7
Genre:  {M/M}, {M/M/F}, Contemporary, Series
Rating:  4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer:  Amazon Nymph

Jake meets Roan in Los Angeles, where both are there for work.  They realize they both live in New York, close enough to maintain a relationship if Jake will finally accept that he is bisexual.

The Scientist and the Supermodel is the first book in the Genetic Attraction series and was a very nice surprise to me.  The author really showed the conflict that someone might go through when they are suddenly confronted with some of the truths they keep buried.  Jake has a hard time accepting that he is bisexual after he realizes how attracted he is to Roan.

The chemistry between the two men burns the pages up.  I did want to slap Jake several times because of his behavior towards Roan and some of his lady friends. There is a ménage scene between Jake, Roan and Roan’s former fiancé that does create some issues later.  I really admired Roan because he would not settle for just any relationship, especially with the aftermath of this scene. 

There are several interesting secondary characters that I hope will get their own story in the future.  I did have to laugh about Jake’s parents when both Jake and his brother finally decided tell them about their lives.

I really enjoyed reading The Scientist and the Supermodel and will be reading it again in the future.

Spider Sense


Title: Spider Sense  
Author: Charlie Richards
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Publisher’s URL: http://www.extasybooks.com
ISBN/BIN:  978-1-77111-279-6
Genre: {M/M}, Paranormal, Series
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymph Reviewer: Critter Nymph

Although a member of Kontra’s pack, Haben has felt lonely for a long time.  When an old friend asks for help, Haben has no problem going to Kansas to lend the man a hand.  Once there, he’s surprised to find his mate is the one he’ll actually be helping.

Spider Sense is the newest addition to the Kontra’s Menagerie series and fans of this series are sure to enjoy it.  The author likes to use an unlikely species as the shifter’s animal half and Haben is no different.  The spider shifter is intense, yet also has a soft side - something that comes through when he is momentarily rejected by his mate.  Lou is a human, raising the son of his late partner.  While he knew his son would eventually shift into his lion side, he did not know this shift would bring the boy’s mother back into their lives.  Nor did he know that his new troubles would bring someone like Haben. 

I really liked the interaction between the two men.  The attraction is intense right from the beginning and I had to keep from laughing as the men tried to hide their reactions to each other when they first met.  Although this is a story surrounding a shifter’s many aspects, from Lou’s reaction to Haben’s spider and Lou’s worries about losing his son, it comes across believably.  The secondary characters, most whom we already know, help move this story along, while also bringing a few laughs. 

While it is not necessary to read these stories in order, I would strongly recommend it.  I can’t wait to see what the author will cook up for fans next.

Monday, September 17, 2012

Genie’s Wish


Author: Susan Laine
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
ISBN: 978-1-61372-674-7
Genre: {M/M/M} Fantasy Series
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx

Junior archaeologist Philip Butler is distressed thinking someone will steal the oil lamp along with Jinn, the genie that was trapped in the lamp. However, conditions suddenly change for Pip when he and Jinn are caught in a compromising position by Pip’s unrequited love interest Valdemar Velde. This is the beginning of a journey that will test the three men’s mind, body and soul.

Genie's Wish is the second book in the Lifting the Veil series. Though the setting is in the same world, the characters are different, so each book is a stand-alone. In this installment, the theme is an adventure through a maze where each room is a riddle that must be solved or you could lose your life. Fortunately all three men are intelligent and honorable; they seek only to escape the greed-driven villain chasing them in the underground city ruins.

The plot reveals the attraction the three men have for each other. Because of his pure soul, kind heart and intelligent mind, Pip is the object of desire for Jinn and Val. Jinn has never met a mortal with Pip’s qualities before and is immediately drawn to him. Val has secretly loved Pip for a long time but was afraid Pip would reject his advances. Pip realizes he is capable of loving Val and Jinn equally. Most of Genie's Wish focus is on solving the puzzles of the maze with minor displays of affection between Pip, Val and Jinn. On the other hand, the last few pages are a marathon of scorching illustrations of intimacy that will leave the reader panting.

Genie's Wish is an intriguing exceedingly enjoyable happy-ever-after action romance saga.

Hoarse Play


Title: Hoarse Play
Author: Sean Michael
Publisher: Torquere Books
Publisher URL: www.torquerebooks.com
ISBN/BIN: 978-1-61040-365-8
Genre: {M/M} Contemporary BDSM Series
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Dragon Minx

Matt and Adam’s dream is about to become a reality. They’ve moved to the other side of the country, bought and renovated a huge old house and The Briar Rose, their BDSM B&B, is ready to open for business. It’s an exciting time for the committed Dom/sub couple who are looking forward to helping other couples in their lifestyle feel comfortable and safe.

First guests are famous singer Jackson and his friend/manager/lover Burger. They’ve come to relax, let Jackson’s voice rest and explore their relationship, in hopes of making it permanent. It’s tough because Jackson isn’t supposed to talk for two weeks, he has a temper and Burger has to threaten to gag him. Can two stress-filled, high-powered men find what they need under the guidance of Matt and Adam to turn a failing relationship into a lasting love?

Hoarse Play by Sean Michael is the first release in the series Briar Rose. Please note: Matt and Adam first appeared in Sold, a Hammer novel and are the foundation for the new Briar Rose series by Sean Michael.

When I became aware of this new series, I was intrigued. There’s just so much potential for a BDSM series set in the relaxed environment of a B&B, especially when it’s run by a familiar couple. Getting reacquainted with Matt and Adam in this first book made perfect sense to me and it was a nice touch. There were times that switching back and forth between the couples got distracting. It’s not that I don’t want to see what was happening with Matt and Adam or how they were feeling but in future releases, I hope their role is less prominent letting the focus rest on the guest couple.

Jackson and Burger are an intriguing couple. They’ve been together for years—not always as lovers and now Burger wants them to be permanent and forever. It’s a rough road and the author does a good job expressing their uncertainty and frustration. It’s a new way of relating to each other and takes some communication and experimenting before they can open up and be honest. It’s all handled well, even if it’s hard keeping Jackson quiet to guard his damaged throat and Burger has to gag him.

If you enjoy BDSM books, especially if you’re a fan of the Hammer series by Sean Michael, I recommend you give this new series a try. I can’t wait to see who stops by the Briar Rose next.

Broken Silence


Title:  Broken Silence
Author: Jade Buchanan
Publisher: MLR Press
Publisher URL: www.mlrbooks.com
ISBN: 978-1-60820-749-7
Genre: {M/M} Contemporary Series
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Chocolate Minx 

Rich Matheson is so deep in the closet, he did not believe he would ever come out. Meeting and intimately getting to know openly gay Matthew Clark inspired Rich to leave the closet behind, as well as seek a long term relationship with Matthew.

Broken Silence is the second book in the Broken trilogy. The setting is Northern Ontario, in an area considered the hillbillies of Canada. Most of the town’s people are members of the Catholic Church; however, not all of the people believe being born gay is a sin. The characters are believable. From childhood, Rich knew he was expected to takeover the family tavern business when he was an adult. Because of this, everything in Rich’s life was limited to family, friends and the social attitudes of Northern Ontario. Matthew came from Toronto where the social climate was more accepting including his loving parents. Matthew’s nursing career was his choice, which is why his family thought he would be the best one to move north to take care of the aunt.

The dilemma of the main characters is especially heartwarming. However, the communications with the over-the-top secondary characters is hilarious. I very much enjoyed Broken Silence.      

Maiden Flight


Title:  Maiden Flight
Author:  Bianca D’Arc
Publisher:  Samhain Publishing
Publisher URL:  www.samhainpublishing.com
ISBN/BIN:  978-1-61921-394-4
Genre:  {M/F/M}, Fantasy, Series
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer:  Amazon Nymph

After Belora kills a deer, she ends up being taken by a dragon to Gareth to make a decision about who gets the deer.  Gareth and Kel realize that Belora could be one of the rare women who can become a mate to a Dragon Knight.

Maiden Flight is the first book in the Dragon Knights series and is a fast-paced read that kept my interest throughout.  The author went into lots of detail about the interesting customs among the knights and their dragons, the relationships that they had with their dragons and mates for both. I actually shuddered when I read about the enemy they would be fighting.

There is also a subplot involving Belora’s mother and Kel’s mother, as dragons don’t usually raise human children.  Kel’s mother also didn’t behave as a typical dragon around humans.  The relationship is heartwarming, and ended up giving me a little shock at the end as we discover more about Belora and her family.

The chemistry between Belora, Gareth and Lars, as well as between Kel and Tina is very intense.  I did have a small issue with Gareth, as he neglected to give Belora full disclosure about what would be expected of her when she accepted his proposal.

I am looking forward to learning more about these knights and some of their ladies in the future, and want to see some resolution about Belora’s family as well.

Silver Tongue


Author: Marie Harte
Publisher: Loose Id
Publisher URL: www.loose-id.com
ISBN/BIN: 978-1-61118-732-8
Genre: {M/F} Contemporary Paranormal BDSM Series
Rating: 4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Dragon Minx

Kitty Nelson might manage the Power Up! Gym but she’s also a member of their psychic team. As an empath, she keeps the peace, settles arguments and calms the nerves of gym and team members. When she becomes friends with a young woman, it puts her in direct conflict with Karen’s older brother, Dane, a man Kitty can’t psychically read. He’s the type of man that pushes all her buttons and her reaction to him scares her to death.

After getting shot and retiring from the Marines, Dane Hanson turned to art to provide a creative outlet and financial independence. The Power Up! Team’s been hired to retrieve a stolen sculpture and Kitty needs to take advantage of Dane’s popularity in the art world.  With his history in black ops, Dane’s not concerned with the mission, but sexy Kitty is bringing out his dominant tendencies. He’ll help her but he wants her to submit for longer than the mission, but they’ll have to survive the people trying to kill them and a cursed statue first.

Silver Tongue is the newest release in Marie Harte’s Power Up series. It’s possible to read it as a standalone but due to the number of returning characters, I recommend the books be read in order.

The premise of the story fits well with the other storylines—retrieving a stolen sculpture. The pacing is smooth, the secondary characters interesting and the descriptions vivid. I have to admit I want to learn more about Jack, the head of their group, and can’t wait for his book, Entranced, coming next. I’m particularly pleased with the villains in this release. It’s not that I like them but Ms. Harte outdid herself with the creation of some truly despicable individuals. And the enchanted sculpture—The Little Death—what a great name. And we even got to see a more of the mysterious Owen Stallbridge this time—finally.

Kitty’s been in the background of the series for awhile, so I was curious about her, anxiously waiting to learn more. She’s an empath who calms the emotions of others. She’s likable and hardworking. The author did a good job developing her personality and scattering bits of her family history throughout the story and showing how it affected her. Her interaction with the guys at the gym is loving—it’s a type of family. Very nice.

Then there’s Dane. He’s rude, arrogant and overbearing, even to his sister. His actions are out of place during portions of the story—when they’re in a dangerous situation his only concern seems to be dominating Kitty. I’ve read plenty of BDSM books in the past and Dane is a dangerous type of Dom. He doesn’t like the idea of being told no and they don’t have a safe word. He blackmails his way into Kitty’s bed and yes, the sex is hot but so numerous it overbalance the investigative part of the story. And Kitty. She’s knows better and still lets Dane dominate her at inappropriate times.

When the danger escalates so does the pace, putting Dane and Kitty on a rollercoaster ride to the end. There’s even a cop introduced—I wonder if he’ll show up again—maybe for Ian? Hold on to your hats. There’s a lot going on as they race to catch the bad guys, save the statue and figure out their relationship.

Twisted in Tulips


Author:  Nikki Duncan
Publisher:  Samhain Publishing
ISBN/BIN:  978-1-61921-287-9
Genre:  {M/F} Contemporary, Series
Rating:  4 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer:  Amethyst Nymph

The military has left Jace Nichols broken in body, mind and spirit.  Being a hero has a downside that challenges Jace on a daily basis.  Now all he wants is to land a job that doesn’t bore him and get on with his life.  Jace wasn’t expecting to miss his job interview because of an attack, nor was he expecting to run into the victim he saved.

Her friend had been lecturing her on the importance of learning self defense but up until now, Misty Morgan had brushed it off.  Getting attacked on the way to work could have ended badly if not for the surly man who rescued her.  She already had one disapproving person in her life and didn’t need another one.  Jace’s archaic views were getting to Misty but so was his unexpected kiss.  She couldn’t figure the man out, but she certainly wanted to. 

Jace has done his best to keep from dealing with the emotions he has bottled up inside.  People treated him differently now and Jace tried to act as if it didn’t bother him.  Misty has made Jace want things he considers to be off-limits for him.  Her job and reputation are everything to Misty.  She takes pride in her work and her appearance and she doesn’t take kindly to Jace always giving his two cents.  Jace has demons and Misty understands that.  She’s going to help Jace rejoin the world of the living, whether he’s willing or not.  Helping him also helps Misty resolve some of her own tense family issues.

Twisted in Tulips is the second book of the Tulle and Tulips series and it rejuvenated my belief that people are still good at heart.   Jace could easily have not gotten involved in Misty’s attack and just called for help.  Regardless of what it cost him to stop and help her, Jace did it without hesitation.  I was impressed with his character and sense of duty, while at the same time crushed by his pain.  I wondered if he was broken beyond repair.  Misty was a confident woman who seemed to have it all.  Her confidence was her shining quality and I loved her “take it or leave it” attitude.  Her issues were different from Jace’s, but they were equally important in forming her identity.  Nikki Duncan did a wonderful job of combining heartache and heat between a couple that might seem to be opposites.  She created a damaged hero that readers won’t be able to resist falling in love with, just like I did.

Finder’s Keeper


Author: Vivi Andrews
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
ISBN/BIN: 978-1-61921-217-6
Genre: {M/F} Contemporary Paranormal Series
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Dragon Minx

Release date: 11-13-12

Mia Corregianni is a neuroscientist. She doesn’t believe in magic or love spells but when she loses an heirloom watch, she panics. The watch has been in her family for one hundred-fifty years and supposedly assures love to anyone carrying it. It isn’t working too well for her. Asking for help to find the watch is the hardest thing Mia’s ever done, especially when she’s forced to turn to a psychic finder.

Chase Hunter’s been finding things since childhood. If the owner has a strong bond to an item, Chase can find it and that’s the problem. Mia doesn’t want the watch and Chase can’t get a strong fix on it because of her animosity. Finding it means spending time together and Chase ends up posing as her boyfriend to avoid raising her family’s suspicions. As their fake relationship turns real, a terrified Chase runs. Can he get over his fears from the past? Can he open his heart and love again?

Finder’s Keeper is the newest release in Vivi Andrews’ Karmic Consultants series. Note that this series release can easily be read as a standalone but for additional background, please read them in order.

I really enjoyed this fun and entertaining paranormal romance. It’s fast-paced, has vivid descriptions and the bantering dialogue between Mia and Chase cracked me up. These two are so different I knew from the beginning it wouldn’t be easy getting them together, but it was exciting watching them try. Talk about opposites attracting. Sometimes I thought Mia’s head was going to explode. Ms. Andrews did a wonderful job with their personality development and with the creation of Mia’s wild and wacky family. As secondary characters they really add interest and flair, great interaction, emotional upheaval and angst at family gatherings.

Then there’s the enchanted watch. What a great idea for the premise, especially with Mia being a non-believing scientist. Pairing her with Chase, a psychic, is just perfect. I love the idea.  Seeing the change in them both as the story progresses is nice…it’s handled well. So, I guess the crux of all this is that I like it. Finder’s Keeper is well written; it flows well and has great characters you can care about. Give it a try. You’ll be glad you did.

Space Bride


Title:  Space Bride
Author:  Missy Martine
Publisher:  Siren/Bookstrand
Publisher URL:   http://www.sirenbookstrand.com
ISBN/BIN:  978-1-62241-053-8
Genre:  {M/F/M}, Sci-Fi, Series
Rating: 4.5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer:  Amazon Nymph

After being tricked by her brother, Caleigh agrees to become a mate for two men on a planet whose conditions are pretty harsh.  Andon and Tarik have tried before, but Andon is willing to try again while Tarik has reservations.  Can these three find love, despite the circumstances?

Space Bride is the first book in the Galactic Nuptials series and is the first book by this author I have read. It did not disappoint me in the least.  I found the story compelling and sometimes wonder if Earth were to become friendly with other planets, would these types of scenarios happen?  I did enjoy the worlds that Ms. Martine created, as well as the various mating and pregnancy rituals that she explained.

The characters are funny and there a few hints about the secondary characters. There is one despicable character that shows up about halfway through the book and I really enjoyed the way the author resolved the situation.  I do have to say that this character was a bit of a surprise when he does show up.   

Both Tarik and Andon have their own quirks that Caleigh must deal with.  The chemistry between Tarik, Andon and Caleigh is intense.  I liked the way the author let Caleigh get to know the men before jumping into bed with them.  I also liked the fact that both men were willing to have Caleigh bring her brother to live with them, as he was her family.

I am looking forward to more from this author, and this series in particular.